Scholarly Commons Advisory Committee

Our Scholarly Commons Advisory Committee helps us in the following ways: 

  • Provide input and feedback on the definition of infrastructure
  • Identify  infrastructure providers to include in our census
  • Provide input and feedback on our case studies, including identifying promises projects to study
  • Provide input and feedback on design of our campus survey
  • Identify networks of schools to recruit to participate in survey, and encouraging participation
  • Provide input and feedback on the identification of an institutional home for the project
  • Assist with outreach and communication to various scholarly communication networks

They are:

John Dove, Independent consultant
Kathleen Fitzpatrick, Michigan State University
Rachel Frick, OCLC
Mike Furlough, HathiTrust
Robert Miller, Lyrasis
Heather Piwowar, Impactstory
Vanessa Proudman, SCOSS/ SPARC Europe
Judy Ruttenberg, Association of Research Libraries
Roger Schonfeld, Ithaka S+R
Brian Schottlaender, re:work library consulting
Yasmeen Shorish,  James Madison University
Kevin Stranack, Public Knowledge Project/Simon Fraser University
Greg Tananbaum, SPARC
Dan Whaley, Hypothesis & JROST